You are here

Advising

GSAS Contact Information

Advising Staff

Program Directors

MBA Concentration Advisors

Personal, Specialized and Comprehensive

Graduate learning at Bentley is a comprehensive, holistic, transformative activity that integrates academic engagement and personal development. Graduate academic advisors work collaboratively with Bentley’s graduate program directors, MBA program concentration advisors, faculty and staff to offer graduate students the resources they need to achieve their academic and personal goals.

Current and prospective Bentley graduate students and alumni are invited to schedule advising appointments and attend Orientation.

GSAS is dedicated to the promotion and preservation of the mission, values and vision of the university, and the policies espoused in the Graduate Catalogue and Graduate Student Handbook.

Graduate Student Academic Services

Graduate Student Academic Services is part of a structured advising system working with current and prospective students and alumni to advance personal, academic, and professional development goals while encouraging academic achievement and timely degree completion. Faculty and staff share responsibility for academic advising and work collaboratively with professionals in the following advising areas:

  • Academic policy and procedure
  • Career development
  • Financial services
  • International student advising
  • Internship advising
  • Student employment
  • Study abroad

Contact Information

Office: Jennison 336
Email: gradvising@bentley.edu
Phone: 781.891.2348

Scheduling an Appointment

Graduate students: login to MyBentley and use the Academics tab
Falcon Fast-Track Candidate students: login to MyBentley and use the Advising & Events tab
1. Log into my.bentley.edu
2. From the Home Page, click on the Academics tab on the upper row of your screen
3. On the Academics page, click on the “Schedule an Appointment” link on the right side of the screen in the Graduate Advising box
4. On the Schedule an Appointment page, click “Request an appointment"

Appointment & Walk-in Schedule

Scheduled Advising Appointment Availability:
Monday through Thursday from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (EST)
(Appointments may not be scheduled from 12:00 to 1:00 p.m.)
Walk-in Hours:
Monday through Friday from 1:00 to 4:00 pm (EST).

ADVISING STAFF

Colleen Murphy, MS
Director
cmurphy@bentley.edu
CAGS, Education Communication
State University of New York at Albany

Paula Gould, MBA
Senior Associate Director
pgould@bentley.edu
Management
Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Nicole Black, MS
Associate Director
nblack@bentley.edu
College Student Development and Counseling
Northeastern University
 

Sara Simeone, MS
Associate Director
ssimeone@bentley.edu
College Student Development and Counseling
Northeastern University

Karina Ovalles, MA
Assistant Director
kovalles@bentley.edu
Higher Education Administration
Boston College

Janet Shaughnessy Nelson
Administrative Assistant
jshaughnessynelson@bentley.edu
Marketing-Management
Bentley College

PROGRAM DIRECTORS

Faculty program directors provide advising for each masters degree and certificate program. Faculty also work directly with students interested in gaining field-based experience through internships. Graduate program directors are available by appointment and should be contacted directly.

Bentley MBA &
Emerging Leaders MBA

David Schwarzkopf
Adamian 283
dschwarzkopf@bentley.edu
781.891.2783

Professional MBA
Bill Starner
Adamian 308
wstarner@bentley.edu
781.891.2112

Master of Accounting
Len Pepe
Adamian 220
lpepe@bentley.edu
781.891.2143

 

Master of Business Analytics
Ming Fei Li
Morison 380
mli@bentley.edu
781.891.2933


Master of Finance
Claude Cicchetti
Morison 121
ccicchetti@bentley.edu
781.891.2511

Master of Financial Planning & Master of Taxation
Scott Thomas
Morison 284
sthoma1@bentley.edu
781.891.2979

Master of Human Factors in Information Design
William Gribbons
Adamian 261
wgribbons@bentley.edu
781.891.2926

Master of Information Technology
Wendy Lucas
Smith 407
wlucas@bentley.edu
781.891.2554

Master of Marketing Analytics
Paul Berger
Morison 351
pberger@bentley.edu
781.891.2746


 

MBA CONCENTRATION ADVISORS

Accounting
Len Pepe
Adamian 220
lpepe@bentley.edu
781.891.2143

Business Analytics
Mingfei Li
Morison 380
mli@bentley.edu
781.891.2933

Economics of Financial Markets
David Gulley
Adamian 189
dgulley@bentley.edu
781.891.2355
 

Finance
Claude Cicchetti
Morison 121
ccicchetti@bentley.edu
781.891.2511

Law and Taxation
Scott Thomas
Morison 284
sthoma1@bentley.edu
781.891.2979

Leadership
William Starner
Morison 197
wstarner@bentley.edu
781.891.2370

Marketing
Paul Berger
Morison 351
pberger@bentley.edu
781.891.2746

Information Technology (CS)
Wendy Lucas
Smith 407
wlucas@bentley.edu
781.891.2554

Information and Process Management (IPM)
Alina Chircu
Smith 300
achircu@bentley.edu
781.891.3492