You are here

Bentley Students Receive Traveler’s Book Award on February 8

March 2, 2010


Fifteen Bentley students were honored with the Travelers Book Award, each receiving a $500 gift from the Travelers Financial Management Leadership Development Program (FMLDP). The awards were presented on February 8 at the Multicultural Center's Lunch and Learn series, where representatives from Travelers discussed job and internship opportunities for students.

This year's winners are seniors Stephen Jones and Chris Pagano; juniors Jon Carlson; Anne Desmond; Ken Griggs; Ankit Hira; Paige Roland; and Sean B. Smith; and sophomores Kimberly Brown; Katherine Donnellan; April Gammal; Ian Markowitz; Ross Milne; River Paison; and Kaitlyn Quirk.

The annual award is popular among students, and with a competitive application process.

Travelers is a prominent corporate partner with Bentley, with a history of supporting students, programs and academic initiatives, and serving as a leading recruiter.


Travelers Book Award Recipients

Back Row (l to r):  Len Morrison (Career Services), Anne Desmond, River Paison, Paige Roland, Sean Smith, Ian Markowitz, April Gammal,  Ken Griggs, Jonathan Carlson, Stephen Jones, Ankit Hira.

Front Row (l to r): Mike Grosso (Travelers), Christopher Pagano, Ross Milne, Kim Brown, Katie Donnellan, Jamie Sullivan (Travelers).

Type: Campus News