You are here

Bentley Names 2006 Tomorrow25 Winners

April 3, 2006

Bentley College has named 25 outstanding high school juniors to be the 2006 Bentley Tomorrow25. The international leadership competition was launched by Bentley to identify exemplary leaders of tomorrow. Chosen from nominations from around the world, the 25 winners will receive national recognition and interact with high-profile leaders on April 26 at the second annual Bentley Leadership Forum in cooperation with TIME magazine. Tomorrow25 students will also appear in a national ad in TIME as part of Bentley's national campaign.


The 2006 Bentley Tomorrow25 winners are:

Haya Aftab: Cairo, Egypt: Cairo American College

Nicholas Ballo: Naples, Florida; Naples High School

Jon Blazak: Gallup, New Mexico; St. Michael Indian School, St. Michael's Arizona

John Burns: Waltham, Massachusetts; Waltham Senior High School

Jewel Cash: Boston, Massachusetts; Boston Latin Academy

Richard Cline: La Mirada, California; Pacific Coast High School

Rory Cuddyer: South Boston, Massachusetts; Boston College High School

Joshua Fischler: Avon, Connecticut; Avon High School

Azba Hathiyani: Scarborough, Toronto, Ontario; Islamic Foundation School

Christian Hoogerheyde: Wyckoff, New Jersey; Bergen County Academies

Elizabeth Houser: Medord, Wisconsin; Abbotsford Christian Academy

Mohsin Jeelani: Toronto, Ontario; Islamic Foundation School

Ester Johannson-Lebron: Madison, New Jersey; Madison High School

Emily Kennedy: Cortlandt Manor, New York; Academy of Our Lady of Good Counsel

Eric King: Lexington, Massachusetts; Deerfield Academy

Allison Lewis: Potomac, Maryland; Thomas S. Wootton High School

Shaina Li: San Francisco, California; Lowell High School

Samantha Marquart: Dallas, Pennsylvania; Wyoming Seminary Upper School

Asad Moten: Houston, Texas; Clear Creek High School

Lena Ren: San Francisco, California; Lowell High School

Alexa Schoenfeld: Los Angeles, California; New Roads High School

Lila Teeters: West Newbury, Massachusetts; Pentucket Regional High School

John Teevan: Delmar, New York; Bethlehem Central High School

Lumay Wang: Bethesda, Maryland; Sidwell Friends School

Shu Xie: San Jose, California; Leland High School



The Tomorrow25 winners were chosen through an international nomination process, and selected by an international Advisory Board established by Bentley. Nominations were accepted from business and community leaders, teachers, school administrators, guidance counselors, parents or other students.


"Bentley is committed to developing and celebrating leaders of tomorrow and these young men and women all demonstrate what we're looking for in the Tomorrow25: initiative, citizenship, intelligence, technological savvy, cultural awareness and social responsibility," said Jeff Wright, chairman of the Tomorrow25 committee at Bentley. "These students also have a passion for the real world of people and organizations, and are committed to making positive things happen in their communities."


The Tomorrow25 program is an integral part of Bentley's new marketing initiative, "Bentley: Business in a Whole New Light," which also features a strategic partnership with TIME.


The 25 winners will be honored at the Leadership Forum on Wednesday, April 26. The event, held on the Bentley campus in Waltham, Mass., will bring together leaders from the worlds of business, technology, global affairs and arts and entertainment to explore the need for change and adaptation in an increasingly complex and competitive global economy.


This year's Leadership Forum, the second in a series of annual forums designed to spotlight critical issues in business ethics, leadership and social responsibility across a variety of industries, will feature His Excellency Noel Fahey, Ireland's Ambassador to the U.S., as the morning keynote speaker, and Peter Weedfald, Samsung Electronics America's senior vice president of Strategic Marketing and New Media as the lunch program keynote.


Panelists represent a preeminent group of organization leaders and will share insights about their experiences in creating often dramatic change within their organizations. Their stories will illuminate today's necessity for continual change as technology and globalization shatter complacency and elevate strategic competitiveness to a new art form. These leaders will show how organizations can capitalize on the need for change, rather than be victimized by it.


Moderators will include James Kelly, Managing Editor, TIME, and Bentley Trustee Professor of Economics and Management Patricia Flynn, who will provide insight into the complex, interrelated challenges that 21st Century businesses face in their relationships with governments, global workforces, the environment and local communities.

BENTLEY UNIVERSITY is one of the nation’s leading business schools, dedicated to preparing a new kind of business leader – one with the deep technical skills, broad global perspective, and high ethical standards required to make a difference in an ever-changing world. Our rich, diverse arts and sciences program, combined with an advanced business curriculum, prepares informed professionals who make an impact in their chosen fields. Located on a classic New England campus minutes from Boston, Bentley is a dynamic community of leaders, scholars and creative thinkers. The Graduate School emphasizes the impact of technology on business practice, in offerings that include MBA and Master of Science programs, PhD programs in accountancy and in business, and customized executive education programs. The university enrolls approximately 4,100 full-time undergraduate, 140 adult part-time undergraduate, 1,430 graduate, and 43 doctoral students. Bentley is accredited by the New England Association of Schools and Colleges; AACSB International – The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business; and the European Quality Improvement System, which benchmarks quality in management and business education. For more information, please visit

Type: Latest Headlines