Skip to main content


Carla (Stella) McCall ’89 receiving Harry C. Bentley award

The Harry C. Bentley Alumni Achievement Award

The Harry C. Bentley Alumni Achievement Award honors graduates in a reunion year who reflect the tenets of Bentley University’s founder, Harry Bentley, by achieving excellence in at least one of the following three areas:

  • Professional achievement: the alumnus/a has significantly advanced his/her profession
  • Community achievement: the alumnus/a has demonstrated leadership through service in his/her own community
  • Bentley achievement: the alumnus/a has shown dedication to Bentley through service and engagement

Consistent with Bentley’s mission, nominees are creative, ethical and socially responsible organizational leaders.

Eligibility and Qualifications

  • Award nominations are open to all undergraduate alumni in a reunion year (graduation year ends in 2 or 7).
  • Alumni who are staff and faculty members are eligible. They should demonstrate dedication to the university above and beyond their job duties.
  • Self-nominations will not be accepted.
  • Current members of the Bentley University Global Alumni Board are not eligible.
  • Current members of the Bentley University Board of Trustees are not eligible.
  • Current Bentley staff/faculty members are not eligible.
  • Nominators do not need to be Bentley alumni.

Instructions to Complete Nomination Form

  • Please notify your nominee that you intend to nominate him/her for this award, and secure your candidate's approval before submitting the form.
  • Please limit the number of words for each response to 300 and use specific examples.
  • Nominators are permitted to attach up to five additional documents demonstrating the nominee’s candidacy (e.g., news articles).
  • Nominations that do not follow the instructions will be returned to the nominator, with a request for re-submission in accordance with the instructions.
  • Information in this application will be used in the final selection process, and portions may be used in press releases, articles and other communications.


2021: Paul Mastrocola ’90, P ’24
2019: Susan Gorman ’84 and Janine Danielson ’84
2018: James Maguire ’63
2017: Marcelo Claure ’93, Carla M. (Stella) McCall ’89, Darryl Poole ’68


If you have any questions about this award, please get in touch with us at or 781-891-2025.