You are here

Bentley University Names 2010 Tomorrow25 Winners to be Honored at Leadership Forum


Bentley University Names 2010 Tomorrow25 Winners to be Honored at Leadership Forum


Leadership, News

Bentley University has named 25 outstanding high school juniors to be the 2010 Bentley Tomorrow25. This year marks the sixth anniversary of the international competition launched by Bentley in 2004 to identify exemplary leaders of tomorrow.

Chosen from hundreds of nominations from around the world, the 25 winners will receive national recognition and interact with high-profile leaders on April 22, 2010 at the sixth annual Bentley Leadership Forum, in cooperation with TIME Magazine. Tomorrow25 students will also appear in an advertisement in TIME as part of a national advertising campaign with the magazine.

The 2010 Bentley Tomorrow25 winners are:

  • Zac Belok - Poughkeepsie, NY -- Spackenkill High School
  • Melis Canturk - Istanbul, Turkey -- The Koc School
  • Ashley Chorath - Davie, FL -- West Broward High School
  • Danielle Colson - Pembroke Pines, FL -- American Heritage School
  • Aya Darwazeh - Sweileh, Jordan -- Amman Baccalaureate School
  • Daniel Fine - West Windsor, NJ -- The Peddie School
  • Andrew Franklin - Ellicott City, MD -- Glenelg Country School
  • Michael Gants - Lexington, MA -- Lexington High School
  • Kurt Geffken - Andover, MA -- Andover High School
  • Aishvarya Gupta - Irvine, CA -- Northwood High School
  • Malvi Hemani - Watchung, NJ -- The Pingry School
  • Andrew Hong - Ayer, MA -- The Bromfield School
  • Kaity Hsieh - Franklin Lakes, NJ -- Academy for Business and Finance
  • Taylor Hunt - Millis, MA -- Millis High School
  • Bridget Johnston - Vero Beach, FL -- Vero Beach High School
  • Vivek Jois - London, United Kingdom -- The American School in London
  • Abdullah Khalayleh - Madaba, Jordan -- King's Academy
  • Joshua Lee - Old Tappan, NJ -- Bergen County Academies
  • Won Lee - Montvale, NJ -- Bergen County Academies
  • Leah Lubert - Niskayuna, NY -- Niskayuna High School
  • Wendi Oppenheim - Southwest Ranches, FL -- Pine Crest School
  • Rajeswari Ramanathan - Freemont, CA -- Irvington High School
  • Tiffany Tzeng - Brookville, NY -- Jericho High School
  • Rachel Waltman - Tenafly, NJ -- Tenafly High School
  • Aily Zhang - Castro Valley, CA -- Castro Valley High School

The Tomorrow25 winners were chosen through an international nomination process and selected by an International Advisory Board established by Bentley University. Board members include Charlie Rose, vice president and dean at City Year; Erika Vardaro, director of Undergraduate Admissions at Bentley; Alfonso de Orleans-Borbon, president of Racing Engineering in Spain; Christine Lahey, vice president and manager of Corporate Employment, Liberty Mutual. Nominations were accepted from business and community leaders, teachers, school administrators, and guidance counselors.

The Leadership Forum will be held from 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. at the Dana Athletic Center on the Bentley University campus. This year's theme is "The Business of Healing Our World: Accountable Leadership in Action."  The dynamic half-day symposium will feature progressive leaders who are making a difference in healthcare, environmental change, brand and corporate responsibility, and leadership development. The keynote address during the morning program will be delivered by Dr. Mehmet Oz, one of America's foremost cardiothoracic surgeons. A writer, inventor and advocate of alternative medicine, Dr. Oz also hosts his own popular syndicated talk show on Fox Television.

Other featured speakers also include:

  • Majora Carter, environmental justice activist, consultant and winner of a MacArthur Foundation "Genius" Grant; and president and CEO of The Majora Carter Group
  • Julie Cottineau, vice president, Brand Virgin USA
  • Ted Hoff, Vice President of the Center for Learning and Development for IBM Corporation.

Hoff will be the featured speaker during the Tomorrow25 luncheon program which takes place from 12:00 p.m.-1:30 p.m..  In his role at IBM Hoff is responsible for leadership development and succession planning across all of IBM including assessing, developing, recruiting and selecting leaders for all business and technical leadership roles and designing and leading all learning and development initiatives for the company.


Hands-On Learning
by Kristen Walsh February 25, 2019

Valerie Boucher '20 used the business skills she learned at Bentley to land an internship at a Hollywood movie production company. 


MA Conference for Women | March 18, 2019
CPA Journal | March 18, 2019