You are here

University Police

Our mission is to provide quality police, security, and related public safety services to the Bentley community, helping ensure our campus remains a safe and pleasant place in which to live work and study.

The men and women of University Police are dedicated to maintaining a safe campus atmosphere for all individuals. However, we can only achieve a truly safe campus through the cooperation of all students, faculty, and staff. Each of us must assume personal responsibility by reporting and taking precautions to prevent ourselves from being victimized.

While the reported crime at Bentley is comparatively low, we must all keep in mind that crime does exist. By working together and embracing a community policing philosophy, we can be successful in minimizing the incidents of crime on our campus.

Ernest H. Leffler
Executive Director of Public Safety
Chief of Police


University Police officers are commissioned in accordance with the provisions of Chapter 22c, Section 63 of Massachusetts General Laws. They have full law enforcement authority, including arrest, in and upon all property owned, occupied or used by Bentley University. They patrol the campus 24 hours per day, year-round to provide a safe environment.


Ernest Leffler
Diana Tisbert
Assistant to the Director
Dottie McGuire
Technical Project Coordinator
Melissa Diglio
Card Program Administrator


Panashe Flint
Bill Williams


Carmelo Echevarria
Robert Lynn
Kevin Nickerson
Don Perault
Glen Preston
Denis Russell
David Wade

Detective Sergeants

Leonard Imbracsio
Jessica Roche


Alex Allen
Bethany Bonczar
Richard Cronin
Taylor Collins
Emily Evans
Jason Genece
Floyd Johns
Michael Marotto
Kevin McDonnell
Nathaniel Peabody
Jonathan Rose
Nicholas Storelli
Bryan Toupin
Robert Wayne


Michael Amrock
Alexandra Bentas
Matthew Lawlor
Shannon Morse
Stephen Richardi

Security Officers

James Ardizzoni
William Kelley
Kevin Robertson
Korinne Robertson
Augustus Turni
Tony Zatoonian