Events

Please note that attendance at an info session is mandatory in order to submit an application for all Fall and Spring study abroad programs.

 

Fall 2013 Events

Event

Date & Time

Location

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session
Focus: Mini Application

Wednesday, September 4

12:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AAC 143

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Monday, September 9

2:10 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.

AAC 143
Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Monday, September 16

2:10 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.

AAC 143
Study Abroad Fair Wednesday, September 18
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Back Bay
Re-Entry Dinner

Tuesday, October 1

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

LaCava 325
IES in Milan/Buenos Aires Information Session Wednesday, October 2
12:45 p.m.- 2:00 p.m.
AAC 362

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Focus: Financial Aid

Wednesday, October 9

12:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AAC 143

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Focus: FI, EcoFI, AF Majors

Monday, October 28

2:10 p.m. -3:25 p.m.

AAC 143
Culture Fest TBA Various locations
Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Wednesday, November 13

12:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AAC 143
Alliance in Shanghai Meet and Greet Thursday, November 14
11:20 a.m.- 12:35 p.m.
AAC 360

Mandatory General Pre-Departure Orientation

For accepted Spring 2014 students

Monday, November 18

5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Wilder Pavilion

(AAC 165)

Mandatory General Pre-Departure Orientation

For accepted Spring 2014 students

Tuesday, November 19

5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Wilder Pavilion

(AAC 165)

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Focus: Experiential Learning

Monday, November 25

2:10 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.

AAC 143

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Focus: The Coolest Places You Don't Know About

Monday, December 9

2:10 p.m.-3:25 p.m.

AAC 143
Exchange Student Farewell

Tuesday, December 10

3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

AAC 161 (Office of International Education)

Spring 2014 Events
 

Event

Date & Time

Location

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Wednesday, January 22

12:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AAC 143
Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

Monday, January 27

2:10 p.m.-3:25 p.m.

AAC 143

Semester Study Abroad
Info Session

LAST CALL

Wednesday, February 5

12:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.

AAC 143
Santander Scholarship Showcase Event

Monday, February 24

2:10 p.m. – 3:25 p.m.

LaCava EDR

Mandatory General Pre-Departure Orientation

For accepted Fall 2014 students

Tuesday, April 22

5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Wilder Pavilion

(AAC 165)

Spring 2015 Meet and Greet

Wednesday, April 23

12:45 p.m.- 2:00 p.m.

Back Bay

Mandatory General Pre-Departure Orientation

For accepted Fall 2014 students

Wednesday, April 23

5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Wilder Pavilion

(AAC 165)

Exchange Student Farewell

Tuesday, April 29

2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.

AAC 161 (Office of International Education)