Skip to main content

holiday

Memorial Day Holiday Closure: May 29-31

By Lisa Curtin
May 24, 2021

In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the library will be closed Saturday, May 29 through Monday, May 31. We will resume regular summer hours at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, June 1. View the online calendar for complete information about building and virtual reference hours.

...

Patriots' Day Weekend Holiday Hours: Sunday 4/18 & Monday 4/19

By Lisa Curtin
April 14, 2021

Please note the library's Patriots' Day Weekend holiday hours:

Saturday, April 17
(no changes)
10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Sunday, April 18
10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Monday, April 19
10:00 a.m. - midnight

...

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours: Tuesday, 11/24 - Sunday 11/29

By Lisa Curtin
November 20, 2020

The library will close for Bentley University’s Thanksgiving Break at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 24. Online Reference Services will resume on Sunday, November 29, from 1:00-9:00 p.m. (EST).

...

4th of July Holiday: Online Help Hours Change

By Lisa Curtin
June 29, 2020

In observance of the Independence Day holiday, the following special virtual service hours will be in effect Thursday, July 2 - Sunday, July 5. We will resume normal summer hours in all departments on Monday, July 6.

Online Help Hours

...

Memorial Day Holiday: Online Help Hours Update May 23-25

By Lisa Curtin
May 20, 2020

In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the library's online help services will be unavailable Saturday, May 23 through Monday, May 25. We will resume our normal summer hours on Tuesday, May 26.

...

Hours Change for MLK Day Holiday: Sun. 1/19 and Mon. 1/20

By Lisa Curtin
January 14, 2020

Please take note of the following changes to the library's hours on Sunday, January 19th and Monday, January 20th in observance of the Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday:

Sunday, January 19
10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
(closing early)

Monday, January 20
CLOSED
(Martin Luther King Jr. holiday - no classes)

...

Thanksgiving Holiday Hours: Tuesday 11/26 - Sunday 12/1

By Lisa Curtin
November 18, 2019

The library will close for Bentley University's Thanksgiving Break at 10:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 26. We will reopen at 1:00 p.m. on Sunday, December 1.

...

Labor Day Weekend Holiday Hours: Sat. 8/31 - Mon. 9/2

By Lisa Curtin
August 27, 2019

Isn't it nice to have a long weekend to recover from the first week of classes?! Please note our special holiday weekend hours:

Saturday, August 31 and Sunday, September 1
10:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.

Monday, September 2
Labor Day
CLOSED

...

Library Hours: Friday, June 28 - Sunday, July 7

By Lisa Curtin
June 26, 2019

Want to pick up some beach reading and movies for the long holiday weekend?
Working on an assignment and need research help?
Planning to use the library as a work or study space?

Please check our hours for the upcoming week before you visit!

Friday, June 28
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 29 - Sunday, June 30
closed

Monday, July 1 - Wednesday, July 3
8:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.

...

Memorial Day Weekend Closing: Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27

By Lisa Curtin
May 21, 2019

In observance of the Memorial Day holiday, the library will be closed Saturday, May 25th though Monday, May 27th. We will reopen at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, May 28th. For more information about our summer hours, please view the hours calendar.

...
Subscribe to holiday