Skip to main content
Open Book

National Library Week

It's National Library Week and we want to hear from you! Answer our Question of the Day

Library

Blog Hero Image - In the Know

holiday

Patriots' Day Weekend Hours: Saturday April 13 - Monday April 15

By Lisa Curtin

Bentley Library will be open throughout the holiday weekend with some minor modifications to our normal hours of operation. Please check the updated schedule before visiting:

Saturday, April 13:
9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. 

Sunday, April 14:
10:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m. 

Monday, April 15:
10:00 a.m.–12:00 a.m. 

...

Thanksgiving Week Holiday Hours

By Lisa Curtin

Bentley Library will close for Thanksgiving Break at 10:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 21. The building will reopen and services will resume on Sunday, November 26, at 1:00 p.m.

THANKSGIVING WEEK HOURS

Tuesday 11/21
7:30am–10:00pm

Wednesday, 11/22 — Saturday 11/25
CLOSED

Sunday 11/26
1:00pm–12:00am

...

Library Closed Labor Day Holiday Weekend: Sat. 9/2-Mon. 9/4

By Lisa Curtin

In observance of Labor Day, the library will be closed Saturday, September 2 through Monday, September 4. We will start our regular fall semester hours at 7:30 a.m. on Tuesday, September 5. For more information about library, research help, café, and IT Help Desk hours, please view the online hours calendar.

...

Special Library Hours: Tuesday, August 22 - Monday, September 4

By Lisa Curtin

And just like that, summer session 2023 at Bentley has ended! The library will be closed nights and weekends while classes are not in session - Tuesday, August 22 through Sunday, September 3.  We will also be closed on Monday, September 4 in observance of Labor Day. Regular semester hours will resume with the start of fall classes on Tuesday, September 5. 

Tuesday, August 22 through Sunday, September 3

Monday – Thursday:
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

...

4th of July Holiday Hours: Sunday, July 2 - Tuesday, July 4

By Lisa Curtin

Please note that the library will have reduced hours on Sunday, July 2 and Monday, July 3, and will be closed on Tuesday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. Regular summer hours will resume at 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, July 5. View the online calendar for complete information about library, research help, and IT Help Desk hours. 

Sunday, July 2
12:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m.

...

Juneteenth Holiday Closure: Saturday, June 17 – Monday, June 19

By Lisa Curtin

In observance of Juneteenth, the library will be closed Saturday, June 17 through Monday, June 19. Regular summer session hours will resume at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, June 20. View the online calendar for complete information about library, research help, and IT Help Desk hours.

...

Memorial Day Holiday Closure: May 27–29

By Lisa Curtin

The library will be closed Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29 in observance of the Memorial Day holiday. Regular summer session hours will begin at 8:00 a.m. on Tuesday, May 30. View the online calendar for complete information about library, research help, café, and IT Help Desk hours.

...

Special Library Hours: Thursday, May 11 – Monday, May 29

By Lisa Curtin

When final exams end on May 11th so will the library's regular semester schedule! Please note the following changes to our hours for the remainder of the month of May, including the week of May undergraduate intensive classes and the Memorial Day holiday. Regular summer hours begin when Summer Session I starts on Tuesday, May 30. To view the library's full summer schedule, including research help hours, please view the online hours calendar

...

Patriots' Day Weekend Holiday Hours: Saturday April 15 - Monday April 17

By Lisa Curtin

The library will remain open throughout the holiday weekend with some modifications to our normal hours of operation. Please check the updated schedule before visiting:

Saturday, April 15:
9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m. 

Sunday, April 16:
10:00 p.m.–6:00 p.m. 

Monday, April 17:
10:00 a.m.–midnight 

...

Thanksgiving Break Holiday Hours

By Lisa Curtin

Bentley Library will close for Thanksgiving Break at 10:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 22. The building will reopen and services will resume on Sunday, November 27, at 1:00 p.m.

...
Subscribe to holiday