Skip to main content


The clocktower at Bentley University

Positioning and Partnerships

Committee Charge

In a world characterized by unprecedented levels of complexity, uncertainty and persistent acceleration, as well as profound inequities that impact the human experience in all corners of the globe, the decade ahead will be defined by the ethical, innovative, inclusive, cooperative businesses and leaders who can address the consequential challenges of our time. This is what Bentley was founded on in 1917, and to this day it defines who we are. For more than a century this institution has shown an ability to meet the moment by adapting to a changing world, aligning our core offerings with emerging business needs, identifying the marketplace of tomorrow, and developing new and adjacent opportunities for our learners to thrive. The world needs Bentley graduates, and we must continue to deliver on our century-long promise of developing successful business leaders by both enhancing our existing relationships and developing new ones with partners and diverse organizations of all kinds, providing mutually beneficial opportunities to engage with this institution in ways that unmistakably show the world who we are and why we exist. 

Committee Members

Suzanne Dove (co-chair) — Executive Director of the Badavas Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Danielle Hartigan (co-chair) — Associate Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences

Jill Brown — Professor, Management 
Rebecca Burstein — Director, Brand and Creative Services
Glisery Colon — Director, Graduate Admission
Mateo Cruz — Assistant Professor, Management
Steve DelVecchio ’81 — Trustee
Janet Ehl — Executive Director, Pulsifer Career Development Center
Yaro Fong-Olivares — Director, Corporate Education, Center for Women and Business
Joy Gray, PhD '16 — Senior Lecturer, Accounting
Bill Gribbons — Professor, Information Design and Corporate Communication
Chris Joyce — Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Lucy Kimball — Professor, Mathematical Sciences

Sophie Rodgers ’20 — Manager, Sustainability
Mario Silva-Rosa — Director, Undergraduate Admission
Dave Szymanski — Associate Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences
Tiffany R. Warren ’97 — Trustee

Betsy Whipple — Associate Vice President, Capital Fund-raising and Leadership Giving

We Welcome Your Feedback

Input from our community is important to the success of this strategic positioning process. We look forward to hearing from you. You may submit feedback by emailing co-chairs Suzanne DoveDanielle Hartigan or Bill Read directly, or by completing the form below.  

Submit Feedback


Community Engagement Session Data and Feedback

All data and feedback from the community engagement sessions will be posted in a SharePoint document library for the Bentley community to access. New data and feedback will be posted after each session. 

View the Input from the Community