Skip to main content


The clocktower at Bentley University

Steering Committee

about the committee

Bentley's strategic positioning process will be led by a steering committee and four strategic priority committees. The steering committee will provide oversight of the strategic priority committees to identify overlapping efforts among them and to ensure that an integrated, innovative and inspirational plan emerges from this important process.

Committee Members

E. LaBrent Chrite — President
J. Paul Condrin '83 — Chair of the Board of Trustees
Rob Alan ’91 — Trustee
George Cangiano (co-chair, Culture and Values Committee) — Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer
Suzanne Dove (co-chair, Positioning and Partnerships Committee) — Executive Director of the Badavas Center for Innovation in Teaching and Learning
Maureen Forrester (co-chair, Resource Stewardship Committee)
 — Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Financial Officer/Treasurer
Danielle Hartigan (co-chair, Positioning and Partnerships Committee) — Associate Professor, Natural and Applied Sciences
Chris Joyce 
— Vice President for Marketing and Communications
Amanda King — Chief of Staff and Executive Director of Sustainability
Katie Lampley ’96 (co-chair, Culture and Values Committee) — Vice President and Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
Rick Oches (co-chair, Resource Stewardship Committee) — Interim Provost

Melanie Otero ’91, MBA ’92 — Trustee
Andrew Shepardson (chair, Student Experience Committee) — Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of Students

Strategic Priority Committees