Skip to main content

Advising

Scheduling an Appointment

Advising Staff

Program Directors

MBA Concentration Advisors

Internship Coordinators

Personal, Specialized and Comprehensive

Graduate learning at Bentley is a comprehensive, holistic, transformative activity that integrates academic engagement and personal development. Graduate academic advisors work collaboratively with Bentley’s graduate program directors, MBA program concentration advisors, faculty and staff to offer graduate students the resources they need to achieve their academic and personal goals. GSAS is dedicated to the promotion and preservation of the mission, values, and vision of the university, and the policies espoused in the Graduate Catalogue and Student Handbook

    Scheduling an Appointment

    1. Log into Workday and select the Academics icon. 
    2. Under Academic Advising on the right column, select the “Academic Advising Appointments” link. 
    3. You will be prompted for your network credentials to log in.
    4. On the left column, click Appointment.
    5. Find “Request New Appointment” towards the bottom of the page and follow the instructions on the screen. 

    View the step-by-step guide

    Summer Availability:
    Monday through Thursday from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. (EST)
    The university is closed on Fridays during the summer

    Drop-in Hours:
    Monday through Thursday from 1:00 to 4:00 pm (EST)

    Graduate Student Academic Services is part of a structured advising system working with current and prospective students and alumni to advance personal, academic, and professional development goals while encouraging academic achievement and timely degree completion. Faculty and staff share responsibility for academic advising and work collaboratively with professionals in the following advising areas:

    • Academic policy and procedure
    • Career development
    • Financial services
    • International student advising
    • Internship advising
    • Student employment
    • Study abroad
    Advising Staff
    Colleen Murphy
    Director
    cmurphy@bentley.edu
    CAGS, Education Communication
    State University of New York at Albany

    Nicole Black
    Associate Director
    nblack@bentley.edu
    College Student Development & Counseling
    Northeastern University

    Sara Simeone
    Associate Director
    ssimeone@bentley.edu
    College Student Development & Counseling
    Northeastern University
    Iva Shosho
    Senior Academic Advisor
    ishosho@bentley.edu
    Higher Education, Student Affairs
    Boston College

    Office: Jennison 336
    Email: gradvising@bentley.edu
    Phone: 781.891.2348

     

     

     

    Program Directors
    Faculty program directors provide advising for each masters degree and certificate program. Faculty also work directly with students interested in gaining field-based experience through internships. Graduate program directors are available by appointment and should be contacted directly.
    MBA Programs
    Jill Brown
    Morison 190
    jbrown@bentley.edu
    781.891.2407
    Master of Accounting & Master of Audit Analytics
    Len Pepe
    Adamian 220
    lpepe@bentley.edu
    781.891.2143
    Master of Business Analytics
    Mihaela Predescu
    Morison 392
    mpredescu@bentley.edu 
    781.891.2876
    Master of Finance 
    Claude Cicchetti
    Morison 121
    ccicchetti@bentley.edu
    781.891.2511
    Master of Financial Planning & Master of Taxation
    Scott Thomas
    Morison 284
    sthoma1@bentley.edu
    781.891.2979
    Master of Human Factors in Information Design
    William Gribbons
    Adamian 261
    wgribbons@bentley.edu
    781.891.2926
    Master of Information Technology
    Jennifer Xu
    Smith 401
    jxu@bentley.edu
    781.891.2711
    Master of Marketing Analytics
    Paul Berger
    Morison 351
    pberger@bentley.edu
    781.891.2746
    MBA Concentration Advisors
    Accounting
    Len Pepe
    Adamian 220
    lpepe@bentley.edu
    781.891.2143
    Business Analytics
    Mihaela Predescu
    Morison 392
    mpredescu@bentley.edu 
    781.891.2876
    Economics of Financial Markets
    David Gulley
    Adamian 189
    dgulley@bentley.edu
    781.891.2355
    Finance
    Claude Cicchetti
    Morison 121
    ccicchetti@bentley.edu
    781.891.2511
    Law and Taxation
    Scott Thomas
    Morison 284
    sthoma1@bentley.edu
    781.891.2979
    Leadership
    Jill Brown
    Morison 190
    jbrown@bentley.edu
    781.891.2407
    Marketing
    Paul Berger
    Morison 351
    pberger@bentley.edu
    781.891.2746
    Information Technology (CS)
    Jennifer Xu
    Smith 401
    jxu@bentley.edu
    781.891.2711
    Information and Process Management (IPM)
    Martin Wiener
    Smith 310
    mwiener@bentley.edu
    781.891.2439
    Internship Coordinators

     

    Internship Coordinators