Skip to main content

Back to Bentley

The university will return to campus this fall. Read our plan at 

Programs and Events


Brown Bag Business Ethics Research Series
HCBE invites a select group of distinguished academics to present their work-in-progress on topics in business ethics, broadly construed, to the Bentley community. Our aim to assemble a group of speakers that represent a diversity of intellectual backgrounds and perspectives. Click on the link to see who we have lined up for this year. Got something you want to share with us? Get in touch!

Raytheon Lectureship in Business Ethics
For many years, with the generous support of the Raytheon Company, HCBE has brought corporate and other leaders to campus to speak about the value of ethics in organizations. In recent years we hosted the CEOs of The Coca-Cola Company, S.C. Johnson & Sons, Inc., Costco, TIAA-CREF, and The Marvin Companies. Click on the link above to see the full list of speakers, view the videos, and read the monographs.

State Street Global Business Ethics Symposium
The Symposium is the product of a multi-year partnership between Bentley University and the State Street Foundation. The Symposium brings together corporate leaders, academics, journalists, and government representatives for an intensive one-day conference dedicated to exploring practical challenges in business ethics and best practices for responding to them. Now organized by HCBE, for many years this Symposium was convened by Bentley’s Alliance for Ethics and Social Responsibility, led by Anthony Buono and Cynthia Clark.

Verizon Visiting Professorship in Business Ethics
Presented by HCBE at Bentley University through the generous support of Verizon Communications, Inc., the Verizon Lectureship is held each year, typically in February.


Graduate Certificate in Business Ethics
The Graduate Certificate in Business Ethics program was developed by HCBE and the Bentley Graduate School of Business as demand grows for advanced education credentials for ethics professionals. Participants learn to handle sensitive ethical issues in business and develop skills and expertise relevant to working with an organizational ethics office or program. This is attainable with only two or three weeks in residence at Bentley University. Email to learn how. 

Managing Ethics in Organizations co-sponsored by HCBE and the ECI
HCBE offers a three-day executive development course in partnership with the Ethics & Compliance Initiative. Introduced in 1995, Managing Ethics in Organizations was the first course in the world to provide ethics and compliance practitioners with a professional credential as well as the practical knowledge and tools to manage an organization's efforts to ensure business integrity.

State Street Global Business Ethics Teaching Workshop
Since 1991, Bentley has been helping faculty integrate ethics into their classes. The multi-day Business Ethics Teaching Workshop brings together approximately 20 professors each year, drawn from various academic disciplines, to learn about and share innovative teaching methods and class discussion tools. Since 2004, with support from the State Street Foundation, the Business Ethics Teaching Workshop has been open to professors from universities all over the world. For many years the Workshop was organized by Bentley’s Alliance for Ethics and Social Responsibility. Now it is part of HCBE’s offerings.