Skip to main content

International Education

Study Abroad Interns

Study Abroad Interns are study abroad alums who host events, drop-in hours, manage social media, and are an integral part of the Cronin Team.

Melanie Shao (She/Her), University of Warwick, United Kingdom
" "

Accountancy Major, Computer Information Systems Minor

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: rshao@falcon.bentley.edu

Why do you think Bentley students should pursue an international education experience?
Studying abroad provides students an opportunity to experience a different life in another country, and this kind of opportunity is very rare. It allows students to fully emerge in a totally different culture and meet people who are different but amazing. Students will also encounter some difficulties while abroad; their problem-solving skills can be greatly improved, and they will learn to adapt to a new environment quicker (which is an essential skill).

Nick Coutracos (He/Him), API in Barcelona, Spain
Nick Coutracos

Finance major, Sports Business Management minor

Semester abroad: Fall 2021

Questions? Email me: ncoutracos@falcon.bentley.edu

Why do you think Bentley students should pursue an international education experience? 
Moving out of your parent’s house and going off to college is one thing, but living in a foreign country for over three months is an experience very few students can look back on. The study abroad experience is nothing like a week vacation in a different country, instead you become fully immersed in the unique culture and learn what it’s like to live in a foreign country. By pursuing an international education experience, Bentley students will return home with a new outlook on culture, language skills, a unique education system, and a desire to form deeper connections with different people, all of which are attractive to future employers and can serve as potential career opportunities.

Ashley Peck (She/Her), API in Barcelona, Spain
" "

Marketing major, Psychology and Information Design and Corporate Communication minor

Semester abroad:  Fall 2021

Questions? Email me: apeck@falcon.bentley.edu

What is your #1 advice for a Bentley student thinking about studying abroad?
My best advice for a Bentley student thinking about studying abroad is to make your decision about whether you go and where you go for yourself and not based on anybody else. It is very easy to be influenced by your friends when choosing where to go, but ultimately you will have the best experience by making the decision that you want and not following others. It may be scary, especially if you’re going somewhere with nobody you know, but there will undoubtedly be people in the exact same position as you, and it will only make you more perceptive to making new friendships.

Peer Advisors

Peer advisors are study abroad alums who volunteer to share their experiences with students considering going abroad! Feel free to reach out to any PA who studied abroad somewhere you're interested in:

Angelo Amodeo (He/Him), Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria

Finance major, Philosophy minor

Semester abroad: Fall 2021

Questions? Email me: aamodeo@falcon.bentley.edu

Alpha Barry (He/Him), UPF Barcelona, Spain
Alpha Barry

Economics-finance major, Politics minor

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: abarry@falcon.bentley.edu

Alyssa Carolan (She/Her), University College Dublin, Ireland
Alyssa Carolan

Marketing major, Information Design and Corporate Communications minor

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: acarolan@falcon.bentley.edu

Shane Carr (He/Him), University College Dublin, Ireland
Shane Carr

Accountancy major, Computer Information Systems and History minors

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: scarr@falcon.bentley.edu

Bridget Coughlin (She/Her), Grenoble Ecole de Management - France
Coughlin, B

Marketing major

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: bcoughlin@falcon.bentley.edu

John-Michael Garofano (He/Him), IES Abroad - Milan, Italy
John-Michael Garofano

Data Analytics major, Psychology and Business Studies minor

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: jgarofano@falcon.bentley.edu

Andrew Ghimpeteanu (He/Him), Vienna University of Economics and Business, Austria
Andrew Ghimpeteanu

Finance major

Semester abroad: Fall 2021

Questions? Email me: aghimpeteanu@falcon.bentley.edu

Dom Giannetto (He/Him), Lorenzo de'Medici Institute in Florence, Italy
Dom Giannetto

Marketing major, minor in English and Media Studies

Semester abroad: Summer 2022

Questions? Email me: dgiannetto@falcon.bentley.edu

Morgon Govoni (She/Her), University College Dublin, Ireland
Morgon Govoni

Accounting major, Computer Information Systems and Psychology minors

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: mgovoni@falcon.bentley.edu

Krtin Juneja (He/Him), London School of Economics, England
Krtin Juneja

Data Analytics and Business Studies major, Actuarial Science and Computer Information Systems minors

Semester abroad: Full year 2021-2022

Questions? Email me: kjuneja@falcon.bentley.edu

Olivia Rossetti (She/Her), CAPA in Florence, Italy

Management major

Semester abroad: Fall 2021

Questions? Email me: orossetti@falcon.bentley.edu

Matthew Spiegel (He/Him), CEA Rome, Italy
Matthew Spiegel

Computer Information Systems major, Finance minor

Semester abroad: Spring 2022

Questions? Email me: mspiegel@falcon.bentley.edu

Want to become an Intern?

Learn about eligibility requirements, responsibilities, and how to apply.

Click here

Want to become a Peer Advisor?

Learn about eligibility requirements, responsibilities, and how to apply. 

Click here

Want to plan an event with our PAs?

Interns are happy to coordinate international education programming.

Contact