Skip to main content

Office of Student Success

faculty member talking with students

Cronin Award

The Joseph M. Cronin Award for Excellence in Academic Advising and Mentoring

The Joseph M. Cronin Award for Excellence in Academic Advising and Mentoring serves as a testament to President Cronin's enduring legacy and his profound understanding of the holistic nature of education. President Cronin's visionary leadership at Bentley, particularly during his tenure from 1991 to 1997, epitomized a commitment to global engagement and the empowerment of individuals within the university community.


Joseph M. Cronin

In honoring faculty members with the Joseph M. Cronin Award for Excellence in Academic Advising and Mentoring, Bentley University pays homage to President Cronin's unwavering dedication to nurturing mentorship and guidance within the academic sphere. By celebrating outstanding faculty, the university continues President Cronin's legacy of prioritizing the holistic development and empowerment of every member of the Bentley community.

Joe Cronin

I consider the Cronin Award a blessing and honor every day, because it means my students are saying I’m doing a good job. I aspire to always do well, to continuously improve — and listening and learning from our students makes the circle complete.
Lynn Wolf ’88, MBA ’00

Prior Recipients of the Cronin Award


Steve Wasserman

Finance Department


2023 - James Pouliopoulos

Marketing Department 


2022 - Elizabeth Stoner

Natural and Applied Sciences


2021 - Lynn Wolf



2020 - Mateo Cruz


Kiana Pierre-Louis

2019 - Kiana Pierre-Louis

Law and Taxation


2018 - Emily Roth

Mathematical Sciences

Traci Abbot

2017 - Traci Abbot

English and Media Studies


2016 - Christian Rubio

Modern Languages

greg hall

2015 - Greg Hall

Natural and Applied Sciences

Donald McNemar

2014 - Donald McNemar

Global Studies