Skip to main content

Human Resources

Employee Recognition

Bentley University recognizes the hard work you do and thanks you for your dedication! Learn more about the programs and events Bentley organizes to recognize its employees.

GEM Award Program

The GEM Award Program allows staff and faculty to acknowledge a staff member’s excellent performance while recognizing and reinforcing Bentley’s Core Values. By giving someone a “GEM Award,” you are letting them know you appreciate their work and are grateful they are part of our Bentley community.

  Learn More

GEM Logo
Graduation caps

On-the-Spot Rewards Program

The On-the-Spot Rewards Program provides “in the moment” recognition for excellent performance and valuable contributions outside of the merit program. By providing a Spot Bonus or Gift Card reward, managers have the opportunity to provide a meaningful “thank you” and connect the reward to the contribution and/or performance being recognized.  Eligibility and program details are provided in the Policy.

  View Policy & How To Workday Instructions

Service Awards

Those who have shown their dedication and loyalty to Bentley through many years of service are recognized at the annual Service Award functions.

List of 2023 Honorees

2023 Gift Selection Options 


Founder's Day Award

Bentley recognizes its employees who “bleed Bentley blue”! One or more employees who go above and beyond in  performing their work or providing exceptional service to the Bentley community are recognized each year through the Founder’s Day Award.

  See past recipients 

Bentley's 2023 Promotions

Kudos to all employees who grew in their career at Bentley in 2023, and earned a promotion! 

  Bentley's 2023 Promotions


Bentley winter campus

Adamian Award for Excellence in Teaching

The Gregory H. Adamian Award for Excellence in Teaching is a peer-nominated award for faculty who best demonstrate the following criteria:

  • Challenge to the fullest degree students' intellectual abilities and stimulate them to original and creative thinking;
  • Display exceptional interest in and concern for students and their work;
  • Successfully integrate the elements of their disciplines with other branches of knowledge;
  • Serve as a continuing source of inspiration and motivation to their colleagues, through the development of innovative approaches to instruction, or otherwise;
  • Possess exceptional mastery of their disciplines and remain current in their chosen fields.

 See past recipients